R&L | Dallas, Texas

jr_vas

TB Lurker
Credits
Hello, I just had an interview today with R&L. When I went in, I was just explained the job and told to fill out an application. I was called because I sent in my resume via the careerbuilder website. What I am wondering is, I got a speeding ticket back in Dec of '05. The company that I work for right now showed me my MVR and it said clean. I've been in Texas for a year and a half and am having trouble getting a driving job. I have almost 4 yrs of local driving experience in California (L.A.). Any tips of what I am doing wrong? I've been turned down by FedEx freight, Conway, Saia, ABF, Central Freight, Central Transport, and UPS. I just can't seem to catch a break.

Not to many companies hiring right now might have to wait for spring. March or April. Do u have any medical issues they r not suppose to disciminate but they do. Good luck.

I do not have any medical issues. I applied to those companies because I have seen their postings. I have been applying since last year. I appreciate your reply, and thank you for the well wishes.

go to the website R+L Carriers and check for employment. If they are not looking for anyone they will still take your app and keep on file. They ck mvr records going back 3 years.

Do you have aHaz-mat on your lic you need that almost all LTL companys haul Haz-mat if you dont have this on your lic maybe thats why they don't look at your appliction i hope this might help ....if you do and you say the speed tickit does not show you might need a state to state mvr like a nation wide check .. hope this can help