FedEx Freight | FedEx driver kidnapped 7-year-old Texas girl who was found dead Friday, officials say

I'm not entirely sure, honestly. I know it's driver record and work history, but I'm not sure what's disqualifying regarding criminal history.

You wouldn’t have that at ABF, I have no clue what kind of background check they perform? But it’s nothing like ABF does.
Then why isn't ABF as successful as Fed Ex?
It can be said ABF the best of union carriers, but look at their competition?
FedEx Freight is almost 3 times the size of ABF's LTL operation.
This is a one off situation, generalizing about an entire company is silly.
It's like saying all union drivers are lazy.

Thanks for clearing up that matter.
I wouldn't want my neighbors putting me in that class.

A month later, good response time Puffy. Your making absolutely no sense (as usual) Fed ex may haul more but is it probable?

FedEx Freight​

FedEx Freight is the largest less-than-truckload (LTL) freight carrier in the US, reporting US$8.9 billion in revenue for 2021,[26] and operates LTL and other freight services in the US and Canada. The unit was formed in 2002 when FedEx bought regional US LTL carrier American Freightways(AF) and established FedEx Freight as a parent company for AF, renamed FedEx Freight East, and FedEx's existing regional LTL subsidiary, Viking Freight, renamed FedEx Freight West. Viking had been a Caliber subsidiary when Caliber was acquired by FedEx in 1998. FedEx bought Lakeland, Florida-based national LTL carrier Watkins Motor Lines in 2006 and renamed it FedEx National LTL. All three operated as an independent subsidiaries of FedEx Freight[27] until January 2010 when they were merged with their parent to form a single entity, FedEx Freight Inc.[28] The unit is the parent of:
FedEx Freight Canada: Formerly Watkins Canada Express, the Canadian services of Watkins Motor Lines.