Got the CALL....I am on cloud NINE..What can I expect at the Interview?

Pin Oak

TB Lurker
Credits
I have been very fortunate that I have been called in for an interview next week. Can anyone give me any any insight to what kind of questions I can expect.A Wal mart driver told me that when I am givin the road test, before I back up, get out of my truck, walk back around it to make sure nothing is back there to hit..
(Should I actually do that.) Never have done that before, as I always look around when I am setting up for the actual backing in.
What about the pre-trip, are they looking hard at you when you are doing that?
I have been driving a day cab for the last 13 years, and before that I drove a big sleeper unit over the road for 5 years. Should I explain to the person giving me the road test that its been a while since I drove a sleeper unit? (Should be no big deal)
Does anyone know how long the interview might take?Any insight the interview process would be much appreciated.

I wish I could give you some insight. The whole process has changed though. I don't know who the interview is with anymore, whether it's a combination of the Manager and a conference call or what. As for the road test, Talk to the Safety guy and ask him what he's looking for and then just do what you do best. Always be absolutely 100% honest. I wish you luck.

you will be on a conference call with 2 people and the trans manager will be sitting with you,just answer honestly and be yourself,if they want you,you will road test and yes get out and look,and just drive like the professional that you are,sound horn when backing,good luck you will do fine and will be working with the premier driving job today

It was as you said jingles, the conference call was a video confernce, where I was talking to two people on the computer, they could see me, and I could see them, along with the trans manager in the office with me. Everyone was very professional.