I am thinking about getting my CDL

Dont come to Arkansas for goodness sakes...

land sakes alive, them good old boys take a 700 dollar 10 foot single axle trailer and pile it.

As in REALLY pile it. Tie down a whole effting house up there.

I swear the lawman dont give a damn. But if I have one less strap or chain than allowed I eat a pile of fix it tickets after a level 1 inspection.

I have no experience in driving a Semi but thinking about starting . I don't have the money to go to School . I have a very good driving record for a Class D . My husband is a retired Trucker and told me that I need to get off the insulin if I want to be a Trucker , Is that true ? Does anybody have info for me on how to get training to get my CDL ? Any info will help please .
DO NOT DO IT! If anything go to a trade school. Learn a craft. Im not joking, u will thank me later I promise

I have no experience in driving a Semi but thinking about starting . I don't have the money to go to School . I have a very good driving record for a Class D . My husband is a retired Trucker and told me that I need to get off the insulin if I want to be a Trucker , Is that true ? Does anybody have info for me on how to get training to get my CDL ? Any info will help please .
Become a postal carrier, newspaper carrier, interior designer, accountant, Walmart greeter or even a test dummy for having apinters shoved under your fingernails but DO NOT get any cdl's to drive a truck. Technology is putting Truckers out of business. You're going to soon need a programmers degree just to sit in a truck.

DO NOT DO IT! If anything go to a trade school. Learn a craft. Im not joking, u will thank me later I promise
I agree.

After careful thought...

I hate facing cameras, Really want to see a filthy papa bear munch a burger in GWB traffic?

I hate enforcement clocks that tell me I cannot drive a inch now.

I hate the emissions crap that require TLC in a shop anyhwere that quit giving a damn decades ago.