I Need Help; Trying To Switch Companies

Zmann

TB Lurker
Credits
I'm still relatively new to trucking and was wondering if some of y'all could help me.

My year with my company is almost over and I'm trying to get into McLane since it'll be more local. I'm trying to see what my chances are from where I stand right now.

I have had two minor collisions that were reported to my company since I started trucking. There were no points added to my license but I would like to know how long they stay on the company's record? I don't know if I should wait a year since my last collision to switch companies or just do it a bit after my year is over.

Any advice would be highly appreciated.

I'm still relatively new to trucking and was wondering if some of y'all could help me.

My year with my company is almost over and I'm trying to get into McLane since it'll be more local. I'm trying to see what my chances are from where I stand right now.

I have had two minor collisions that were reported to my company since I started trucking. There were no points added to my license but I would like to know how long they stay on the company's record? I don't know if I should wait a year since my last collision to switch companies or just do it a bit after my year is over.

We’re the collisions chargeable? We’re you cited with moving violations? If so, they will show up on your MVR. If you have a clean MVR, it really will help with hiring somewhere else.

We’re the collisions chargeable? We’re you cited with moving violations? If so, they will show up on your MVR. If you have a clean MVR, it really will help with hiring somewhere else.

I wasn't cited and no police were involved. My record is clean but my company uses their own points system. I think I have 2 or 3 company points because of them.

company files are for life, or until they get bought out by another company, or end operations.