New Penn | Just Signed On With NP

d-bone

TB Lurker
Credits
Hello all. I just signed on with NP and have heard nothing but good things about the company. Although I've been driving trucks for 6 years....I have no TT experience. I'll be docking it for a while but just wondering if guys are usually willing to help a new guy out. I start Monday and any input would be greatly appreciated.

d-bone said:
Hello all. I just signed on with NP and have heard nothing but good things about the company. Although I've been driving trucks for 6 years....I have no TT experience. I'll be docking it for a while but just wondering if guys are usually willing to help a new guy out. I start Monday and any input would be greatly appreciated.

well since your gonna be on the dock, better rev up that hi-lo and lace them boots up cause there's gonna be alot of frt. to load.

which Jersey trm. will you be working out of ? the one in S. Kearny is a ILA dock and the rest of them are combo barns.

well just take alot of direction and try not to make any waves. management can get under your skin but just let ride and do your job. they eventually leave you alone. good luck and welcome aboard !

Do what your told until you are on.Then know need to go like a bat out of He-- pace your salf.Someone JR may need time old timers can make it hard on you.As long as you are moving you are good.Management you will fined out play the game.

d-bone said:
Welcome to the boards d-bone. And Welcome to NP. These guys will take care of your questions here. DS.

d-bone said:
d-bone I think you made a good choice in NPMF. They are one of the best !!! What barn are you starting at ?

I know a lot of NP Teamsters & they are all decent, hard working guys who I'm sure would be happy to help you along in making the list.

Good luck !!