Estes | Line haul / Team Question?

JRODNY

TB Lurker
Credits
I am an experienced line haul driver. I want to apply at Estes. Are team drivers out on the road for a week at a time or is it 2-3 days at a time? What is the average yearly income for line haul and team drivers? Thanks

Many do 5 day schedules. Home every day
Some run wild 5 days. Home on weekends. Schedules are 1100 and 1200 mile round trips and my barn. They split.60 cents before the increase in January

the truck you drive wont be much of what you would call a team truck.

I seen some brand new freightshakers being piggybacked westerly bound with big E stickers on them. They looked like they had an upper deck. I don't think the drivers have to sleep together anymore

2 bids posted here at 295 Riv for teams to run Atl. one is i think a Sunday and the other a Monday start and listed as a 5 day turn.

I'm thinking about applying as a Team driver out of Dallas..it's the only position near me open. Or, I might wait until they actually start hiring solos again. lol

you can stay out as long as you want pretty much, you split roughly 60 cent. both drivers get paid mileage and you times that by .29654 cent to figure your gross. best advise if you get hired, try to get west, alot more miles out there, company paid motel on your breaks, not my partner and i average 75k a year or better, but we stay out for 2 weeks every other week if that makes sense

What do teams get now? I was told a little over .60 split, been thinking about running out of 017. I hear they don't sit as much as us extraboard and you can make over 80k no problem

What do teams get now? I was told a little over .60 split, been thinking about running out of 017. I hear they don't sit as much as us extraboard and you can make over 80k no problem