Making the move to WAL-MART

lost boy

Sail boat captain
Credits
Well gave my notice last week at my old job and I start a week from monday with WAL-MART.

It took a long time to get on here ,I've been applying for two years, but I finally got the call ,went through the interview process and start on the ninth.

The first thing I noticed when I arrived at the DC was that everyone I came in contact with was upbeat and seemingly happy to be there.My old company used to be that way years ago but new managment/ownership changed all of that and now it seems that everyone from the top to the bottom is very unhappy all the time.And life is to short to live like that.

So anyway I don't know if many of the WAL-MART drivers use this forum but I thought I would give a shout out to see if anyone is listening. :shift::Omg_I_gets_present_

Congratulations! I know what you mean about the upbeat attitudes that everyone seemed to have at the DC. Over the last ten years I watched morale at my company sink to an all time low. It is almost unbearable most nights when I arrive at my stores and find everybody on the freight crews in **** poor moods. Nobody likes the milk guy because they have to break from throwing freight to put the milk boards into the cooler. I get it but its getting old and its annoying.

My start to finish with the hiring process took almost 7 years in that time I applied often but only got two interviews. You will find that we are in great company and will be working with the cream of the crop. We start orientation at Apple Valley on the 9Th could it be your one of the other five that will be in my class or are they starting all the new hires on the same date.

Thanks for the congrat's from all of you.

FirefighterDoug I believe we are all going through orientation together. I could be mistaken though.

At any rate I am looking forward to meeting all of my new coworkers and starting this new page in my driving career.