More Bad News

jellybean28

TB Lurker
Credits
I usually don't post but just read the messages, however I hope that I am not jumping the gun with this news.

I have this on reasonably good authority that the owner of the property at J3 was there on site and putting padlock on the gates about an hour and a half ago.

I am a road driver on the second wave layoff list and asked what I was supposed to do with truck, load and equipment as I was enroute to J3. Told to contact Central for disposition.

It seems to me that whatever else, Jevic has just driven the last coffin nail in the casket. Man the Lifeboats! The next move appears to be that you are on your own.

Good Luck to you all. JB28

I just got a call from a friend of mine and she said its true. The gates at J3 are padlocked. She cant even get in to get her pick-up truck. The owner locked the gates for non-payment of rent. Said the rent hasnt been paid in over 3 months. It just keeps getting worse. I also notice the most vocal supporters have been pretty quiet for the last couple of days. Geesh. :nutkick:

I too was a supporter but one cannot ignore the facts. I don't see any way the company can repair the damage to their reputation with their employees or customers.

I you were a shipper would you dare put a load on this company knowing this situation? Would you as a driver (if you survived the cuts) would you go out again?

I wish it did not have to end this way! This was
a solid gold company now quite tarnished!