TForce | possible city driving job offer, i have a few question if anyone can help.

roadway77

TB Regular
Credits
im on layoff status for over a year now from yrc and i was called in for a road driver position for you company. only thing was is that they are almost certain they will let a city driver jump to the road board but not a 100% sure. At the same barn there are some city positions needing to be filled . My questions is if i get a offer to be a city driver , how much is your hourly? how do you get paid over time? what are 6 , 7th punches?whats an average wage compared to a road drivers wage? i was a road driver at yrc so i only heard what our city drivers made and how they ran. can anyone help me out just in case i have an offer to drive for your guys place . id appreciate it .

you can pm me so we dont have to start posting specifics of my wages or anyones for eveyone to see :cool:

should be like $15.03 if u starting as a fulltime city driver, u be at $15.03 for 90 days then u go to $16.10 for 9 months. u will be on probration for 45 actual working days dont mess up while u on probation or u will be canned. linehaul starts off at .37cpm plus the $15.03 when u are on the clock such as drop/hooks. u won't see any 7th punch.

above all i wanted the road position but i just want to restart my career in a good place like i was in previously and im sure upsf is great to work at . i know its not perfect but tons better compared to a lot of other places . do i have a chance to go on the road board or they probably ask from the top down correct? can some of you pm me what an average city driver would make a year, and what a max might be? i figured if i like it maybe i could just stay driving in the city? thanks for you help so far. if i get lucky and past probation , would be cool to drive for this place.