Averitt | Possibly Coming on Board with Averitt

camarodragon

TB Lurker
Credits
Hello All,
I submitted an application to begin employment with your organization and have some questions hopefully you all can enlighten me with your insight. Im a disabled Army veteran of 13 years. My specialty in the Army was trucking, I know its a big difference in the civilian world. I do have a class A CDL, and signed up under the Averitt Salutes you program as a student driver. First of all what is to be expected from orientation? Do you get training prior to road test or no? Is it hard to get decent miles? I'm in Oak Grove Ky, on border of Clarksville TN. So I applied for the student driver position in Clarksville. I read some helpful information so far, any idea on the type of truck I will get? I know it will be hard at first trying to earn everyones respect, but I figured I might as well utilize a skill the Army gave me and get back to providing for my family. Is the medical benefits as good as describe? I have a 3 year old son with type 1 diabetes so thats a real important factor to me. I know alot of recruiters talk a good game of bs so I want to get it straight from the people I will be working with. Do yo get stuck in detention a lot? If so is detention pay decent? Hazmat does Averitt provide training for that or something you have to find on your own? How much are the uniforms? I look forward to any insight you all have, and thank you for your time.

I can't answer anyone if your questions here as I work for ABF. I just wanted to say thank you for you service, and good luck with Averitt.

You came to the right place. There a few Averitt drivers that can help you.

Welcome Camarodragon