Pitt-Ohio | Pros and Cons of pitt

Birdman07

Keep turnin
Credits
Hey guys. im New to truckingboard. first time posting. Im a current CT driver. i got the call today from Pitt that i can go ahead and put in my 2 weeks notice. the ONLY thing i like about CT is the flexibly. i start at 6am and im usually off by 5:30. I know Im not going to get those hours at Pitt but i guess im looking for what should i expect? what are some good and bad things you drivers like about working for Pitt. any input isappreciated.

When I was on the city we usually started between 7 and 830 and work about 12 hours. Its way better than central and the insurance is way way better. You will enjoy it believe me

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk

Free insurance, free uniforms, paid vacation, sick/personal days and holidays, new equipment, annual raises plus a raise on your anniversary hire date (up to year 3, top rate), mechanics know how to repair equipment (no duct tape), paid 15 min pre-shift stretch time, and cookouts on Fridays during the summer months Memorial Day - Labor Day.

What terminal are you going to?

Sent from my VS840 4G using Tapatalk

Ya that's the stuff I want. From everything I've heard they treat you well and you can't beat the benefits. At the Toledo terminal

Its good too because its a smaller company so you dont feel like your one in a million. That said, if you need stuff done , my experience has been regional mgrs are a lot better to talk to tham the tm's.
One of the only bummers about the benefits is that is youre married and your wife can get insurance, they wont cover her. And you dont get vision/dental until year 2 or something like that