ADuiePyle | Pyle People Deliver

Forgive me for not knowing how it works at ADP, I’m an ABF retiree on the West Coast...are you saying all LH drivers are grouped together for vacation selection regardless of which terminal they’re domiciled at?
When I was there Buffalo was lumped in with 4 other termials making 5 terminals. It's insane a terminal 5 hours away has anything to do with each other for vacation reasons. They should be upfront with drivers about this. I wish everyone there the best. There's other current things there that involve seniority that make me grateful we parted ways. Drive safe everyone.

I am a l/h driver at ADP. If I am mistaken, sure someone will chime in. Company gets divided into regions. For l/h vaca purposes around 40 drivers per region. All how they interline with each other. Some are large enough to be on their own. WCH is an example. Picks are made in the fall for the next calendar year based on length of service
I see...very interesting. Is it because the LH drivers have to ‘fill in’ for each other? At ABF, we had Utility Employees (UE’s) that ran from the EOL’s to the hubs overnight. Vacations were drawn based on individual terminal seniority, which included the UE’s and the city P & D guys on the same board. When a UE was on vacation from an EOL terminal, a hub-domiciled LH driver covered that run. Do you have a limit as to how many LH drivers can be on vacation at the same time within a region?

I see...very interesting. Is it because the LH drivers have to ‘fill in’ for each other? At ABF, we had Utility Employees (UE’s) that ran from the EOL’s to the hubs overnight. Vacations were drawn based on individual terminal seniority, which included the UE’s and the city P & D guys on the same board. When a UE was on vacation from an EOL terminal, a hub-domiciled LH driver covered that run. Do you have a limit as to how many LH drivers can be on vacation at the same time within a region?