SAIA | Should I

steercrazee

TB Veteran
Credits
Thinking of putting in application at Knoxville. I have been driving a class b tanker for 13 years before that i drove o.t.r for 3. I have a class a with all the indorsments. One of the 3 o.t.r was with O.D. Got at of o.t.r to raise my kid. My kid is now grown and id like to get back into trucking. Do i even have a chance?

Thinking of putting in application at Knoxville. I have been driving a class b tanker for 13 years before that i drove o.t.r for 3. I have a class a with all the indorsments. One of the 3 o.t.r was with O.D. Got at of o.t.r to raise my kid. My kid is now grown and id like to get back into trucking. Do i even have a chance?
You’ve nothing to lose by applying.

SAIA is great company and pays very well. They do have driver facing cameras but you get accustomed to them. Just follow the rules and don’t mention the union and you could have a long prosperous career. Go for it! Like White said .. you have nothing to lose.

SAIA is great company and pays very well. They do have driver facing cameras but you get accustomed to them. Just follow the rules and don’t mention the union and you could have a long prosperous career. Go for it! Like White said .. you have nothing to lose.
A good driver should not be worried about a camera. Whether it's a forward or driver facing..... I look at it as it's there for my protection from other idiots.

We are supposed to be professionals.

Thanks for the replies. I will put in an application this weekend. I hope to be able to get on board, but if not i will not give up.

:crybaby:

Get use to it...... the insurance companies are mandating them.

If the accident is not your fault what is the problem.
Don’t need no camera facin inside to figger that out. Can do that just fine with one facin out.

Maybe dumbass millenials can’t but some of us can handle our jobs without bein watched and got safe drivin awards to prove it.