ABF | the company is looking at the possibility of other "strategic" acquisitions

All these companies are the same. They always claim they are losing money. Went there for a job recently in NJ. Never heard back from them . When I called HR they said my app was rejected but that HR dosent give a reason. Im a Ex Hostess driver. All they ever did was take money from us. Then finally went out of business. Good luck guys.

Thank you, Brother. A heartfelt Good Luck to you, too.

Correct me if I'm wrong, but didn't ABF just win a handful of awards for outstanding service. You get what you pay for. I for one have always looked at ABF drivers with respect. Well dressed, clean cut professionals. And since I 've been working here part time, every driver I've ran into is courteous, respectful and customer service oriented. I have learned a lot about what it means to be a professional since I've been here, I have been in LTL for 8 years with two other companies. It's not all about cramming high and tight, or rushing customers to get the bills printed and freight loaded. It's about getting freight to it's destination damage free and servicing customers. It's too bad the company and IBT doesn't see drivers in the same light, or they wouldn't be requesting such ridiculous concessions. Sorry if this sounds like I'm laying it on a little thick, but happy drivers are productive drivers. They are the key to a successful company, regardless of what any bean counter says, the guys on the street pays the bills.