R&L | up date. discussed & don"t know what to do.

PS.O.DRIVER

TB Lurker
Credits
I talked to Larry SR. and he deeply apologized for what was going on. That he did not know and that he would see that it would not happen agen.And that his teams were the backbone of R&L. And for me to call him everyday if needed to let him know what was going on. And that any team that was haveing the same trouble tocall him at ex 1001, He was realy sincere, I realy beleive what he says. Iv'e bean hear a long time he dose care about his drivers. He just cant keep up with everything. If any teem has any problem know is the time to call Larry SR. But make sure its lejit.:smile1::smile1::smile1::ohmy::smile1::smile1:

keep us updated and let us know if he fixed the problem, i am very curious to see what the outcome is going to be

I can tell you I personnaly made the call to Sr. before leaving the company ( I was a team driver for 12 years months away from million mile ring) and he told me himself that he was aware of what was going on and R&L was in the freight business to move the freight the cheapest way possible, and if we couldn't live with the changes that was coming down we might had better start looking for employement else where. Keep in mind I had been with the company 12 years no write ups, no violations, never missed work, was if I say so a pretty good employee, the kind they should of wanted to keep. It is the cold hard fact that the Roberts is going to do what makes their bottom line rise if that means letting long time employees go than that is what they will do, family first, and we aren't family.

This is why they are buying other companies (ABCO) they are paying these guys like 21 cents amile and out 3 weeks, this is what is taking your job, already took mine. Read my post on the ABCO title.