What do I need for this transition?

Solar Flare

TB Lurker
Credits
hey drivers, I have passed all interviews, road tests, medical, etc etc..... just waiting for the call for my start date, was told it would probably be late may but could be early june if they can't finish all the paperwork processing on all the drivers that will be in this class in time. Anyway, I will be out of the Brooksville, FL DC. I have been an OTR driver for nearly 20 years. I have a lot of tools and supplies with me in the truck because of travelling lower 48 and Canada 300+ days a year. I know when I start with Wal-Mart I will be slip seating quite a bit to start, and then even when you get your own truck I think you would probably need to clean it out after every tour due to other drivers slip seating in it. So here is my question for other road drivers that transitioned to Wal-Mart. What supplies did you have as an OTR that you still needed at Wal-Mart, and what supplies did you have that you no longer needed when you started at Wal-Mart? I want to travel as light as possible, but I also want to make sure I have what I need. Thanks all for any advice, I am on cloud nine, really looking forward to this move to Wal-Mart!

I don't drive for Wally, just wanted to say congrats. Driving for Wally is a great gig. Be safe and Good luck!

Congrats SF, I don't work for them either but I would imagine they won't want you working on the equipment. A couple of basic tools for minor repairs is all you should need. Other than that just your personal need type stuff. Maybe a Wally driver will chime in if I'm wrong.