Estes | Who will Be the new owner of Estes Express in 2007

teamster elvis

TB Veteran
Credits
I heard estes and O.D. might hook up together. Now I'm hearing Estes is for sale and is being pushed aggresively in that direction. Any takers?

Interesting scenario. I never gave it much thought but with all the consolidation happening it would not surprise me at all.

estes isn't for sale, move on to the next bs rumor :hysterical:
And on what basis can u be sure of that? No rumour is bs until proven wrong. Rumours always fly of a sale, but Estes won't tell you if they will anyway, it's called "insider trading" to let you know before a sale. Anyway, welcome to the thread, hope we can get more info out here.

thats right never say never everything is for sale for the right price,believe me i worked for a company the owner always stated he would never sell,well ive been working for the company he sold it to since 2000 but good luck .

I just get sick if all the rumors that go on in this business, drivers are worse then high school girls sometimes. I hear rumors everyday at work and I just get sick of it sometimes....anyone esles feel the same way, or is it just me???

i hear ya brother, 2 years ago it was UPS(which by the way Rob Estes himself sent out a letter to disprove this as the rumor had spiraled out of control), a few months ago we were buying OD now the new one is DHL is buying us. And so the rumors go on.......

i dont like rumors either but if things are this slow and not looking good in the near future then if a good offer was made, it would be stupid not to sell.

the man has been in this business all his life he has some age on him it is just like HARWOOD COCRAN-SHERIDAN GARRISON the price was right so they sold to get away from all the headache and enjoy what time they had. just like the guy who owned WATKINS just 2 or 3 months ago he swore to his employee"s that he would never sell WATKINS 2 weeks later it was FEDEX NATIONAL.............