FedEx Freight | 3 fed ex trucks crashed last night

According to our safety director for the chicago area and beyond, Don D, if central deams it safe for you to go you have to pull out of the gate. Once you are out of the gate you can shut it down if you don't think it is safe. He said that if you refuse to leave the center it is considered refusing to work, but once out the gate it is your call. He said since we hire the best of the best drivers we all should be able to drive in very poor roads. As he says.....other people are out there driving on the same roads and are having no problems so you shouldn't either. Keep in mind this particular safety director almost always find any kind of accident chargable. My theory has always been if I don't think it is safe I don't care who you are I am parking the truck!! PERIOD!! Of course I am a city driver so you road guys get it a hell of alot worse than me in this wonderful winter crap. I don't miss running over the road in this stuff!!

what does don d know about the saftey or conditions of the road and whats safe as long as he can roll away from his desk to the doughnut box its safe to move thats his gauge hes never drivin he was a saftey man at ups so he knows it all ups driving school you wreck your fired sure gets old to listen to college kids who know all there is to know about driving because they have a degree they can wipe their rear end with the degree get in a truck some winter night or day and see what its all about learn something through the school of hard knocks