FedEx Freight | .any change

sloride49

TB Lurker
Credits
im new to national from freight doing line haul anyone know if im x board out of a small center and doing a run for a city guy that has not come on line haul he was given this job in december of 09 but not replaced yet i was hired in march 010 but he is ahead of me on the baord i think or am i ahead of him alsowhen an x run comes open due to a driver taking off should i be ofered that run over a city guy the run im filling in on is less mile than run that was given a city guy when at freight it was different

He is ahead of you in bid senority. He just can't leave p&d till they replace him. When they do you go on extra board but you have bid senority over anyone who transfers in or hires in after you where hired.

You punctuated before the subject! Such a promising start to a confusing post.... :threadsux:

[quote author=steelmiller link=topic=80868.msg835788#msg835788 date=1275894670]
You punctuated before the subject! Such a promising start to a confusing post.... :threadsux:
[/quote]

edit: Sorry, I am prejudiced against freight guys ;)

I think I might understand what you are trying to say.

He was promised a linehaul spot before you hired on (because that's what you did, we are a different company). That gives him seniority over you even though he hasn't made the switch to linehaul yet. According to company rules a locally domiciled city driver is given first choice to transfer to linehaul. Then they will take outside, off the street hires with FedEx Freight drivers getting first choice.