Averitt | Averitt Express and Transite Technology Announce Partnership:

I would like to hear:

Averitt and Mapquest annnounce partnership...then perhaps I could stop donating 20% of my miles...

just curious but i was driving into Fort Lauderdale Int. Airport to return a rental car and i noticed 30-40 grey Averitt trailers on the rail. i've never seen an LTL company put that many trailers on a rail all at once. what's the reason ? forgive my ignorance on this as i'm a city driver from NYC. i would've snapped a pic but like i said, i was driving.

Alot of carriers use the rail in our lanes where we are heavy on inbound and light on outbound, like Florida.

If only the people that are in charge of this had some competence, this may work great. A good illustration of these people....it is like having Orville and Wilbur Wright pilot a Boeing 777. They are so clueless.

I mean Averitt's corporate people here. I haven't a clue who this other outfit is. I know they have to be proud to turn over their business to a carrier that can barely operate efficiently in 1/4 of the country.

I'm sure they didn't just jumped on board with us without careful examination of our service, but like previous stated, this sounds big and is very positive news in a negative economy.

What happened to the mighty reliance network that was to be the end all and be all? Did it also go the way of the failed averitt air?

just curious but i was driving into Fort Lauderdale Int. Airport to return a rental car and i noticed 30-40 grey Averitt trailers on the rail. i've never seen an LTL company put that many trailers on a rail all at once. what's the reason ? forgive my ignorance on this as i'm a city driver from NYC. i would've snapped a pic but like i said, i was driving.