FedEx Freight | Best place to work!

After seeing land air shutting down cause of **** poor management, the so called competitions low wages, and our gpd go up, I'd say FedEx is by far the best place to work for! Granted the insurance could be a little better, but it isn't the worst. Thanks FedEx! I'll be here for life!

Life? Good Lord man! Putting it that way does kinda make me feel like I'm serving time....No aspirations? No dreams of becoming better? Well, I guess if your pretty old, then these sentiments are understandable, but I for one hope life brings me something a bit better than a trucking job for "Life". But then again, I've been telling myself this line for 20 years and yet here I am : (

After seeing land air shutting down cause of **** poor management, the so called competitions low wages, and our gpd go up, I'd say FedEx is by far the best place to work for! Granted the insurance could be a little better, but it isn't the worst. Thanks FedEx! I'll be here for life!
Who is this "so called" low wage competition? Certainly not Conway, Old Dominion, or our most fierce (unnamed) competitor... The determining factor, Jaydelay, seems to be Location, Location, Location... Congrats on being at the right location.

I think it's pretty good when you consider the whole package. My opinion has changed since I work at one of the terminals that got an increase to catch our wages up. I was happy to see Bill Logue go too.

You do mention 2 key factors that must be considered a "win" for many. Not all, but quite a few. :clapping:

:hilarious: you must be new. Better look at why they increased your centers gpd.

Who is this "so called" low wage competition? Certainly not Conway, Old Dominion, or our most fierce (unnamed) competitor... The determining factor, Jaydelay, seems to be Location, Location, Location... Congrats on being at the right location.

The only determining factor is if we can be replaced as far as gpd goes.