Yellow | Carlisle pa

Can anyone give me info on the full time road postion in Carlisle pa. Is it steady work or just Xtra board work.

I am a Carlisle domiciled Road Driver. You will be on the extra board. But the bottom Driver was forced onto a 2130 start time, we are 35+ drivers short handed. We have another handful training as I post this info. We are using p&d drivers from most of the eol terms. I just saw sign up sheets for this sat. & sun. line haul work in Allentown. You will work every 10 hrs. indefinitely. I don't see them hiring 35+ asap.

I am a Carlisle domiciled Road Driver. You will be on the extra board. But the bottom Driver was forced onto a 2130 start time, we are 35+ drivers short handed. We have another handful training as I post this info. We are using p&d drivers from most of the eol terms. I just saw sign up sheets for this sat. & sun. line haul work in Allentown. You will work every 10 hrs. indefinitely. I don't see them hiring 35+ asap.

That's a lot of help needed.Have people been quitting and retiring Sugarfoot?

Yea I agree with you on the nobody wants to drive truck anymore it's getting ridiculous. I have 16 years in at a non union ltl it's probably the worse I've seen and no job security at all. I have 11 years in with the teamsters I would like to retire as one. Thanks for the info. Be safe

That's a lot of help needed.Have people been quitting and retiring Sugarfoot?
FF, 4 retired, 4 went to UPSF and one to ABF Then on the reclassification bid for April 1st., more went to the dock, yard and city than stayed or came back to the road. It's difficult to recruit with every Carrier in the Harrisburg area "begging" for help.

Yea I agree with you on the nobody wants to drive truck anymore it's getting ridiculous. I have 16 years in at a non union ltl it's probably the worse I've seen and no job security at all. I have 11 years in with the teamsters I would like to retire as one. Thanks for the info. Be safe