Carrier

That is very old news.

I heard that Carrier's equipment is being distributed to NEMF terminals.

That would be new news!

From my understanding Carrier lost the Gap and will be done in 30 days. I wouldn't mind their equipment. I juswt wish that NEMF had enough work to take on ALL the displaced drivers I understand there will be quite a few. If my source is correct the bottom feeder company that won the Gap contract does not pay enough to live off of.

I am a carrier driver out of Fishkill and here is what is going on.

We are under the Warn act. which means we will be layed off on Sept 14.

Carriers is dissolving after that.

Deliveries are being made till the end of August.

Latest I heard is Salson trucking who got the Fishkill part of the contract is now going to Hire all the drivers,(I don't believe this one yet) and buy all the truck and trailers we have.

The whole Shevell group lost all of the Gap, Old Navy and Bannana Contracts as far as I know including all the ones NEMF had.

Gap decided to go cheap and throw away 30 years of exceptional service with the Shevell Group company's.

It is a Shame.

I really liked my job over there and I also Liked doing line haul for you guys.

Hoping for the best.

No We did Old Navy, Gap and Bananna Republics.

You guys did mostly Gap's I believe and Old Navy's in the Buffalo Area.

We also did some Starbucks out of Edison but I do not know where those are going.

I can only talk for the Fishkill facility. I do not know the exact workings of our Pawtucket and Edison operations, except to say the whole Carrier division is closing down.

Correct Update

Before the rumors or incorrect info creates more bad news.

Carrier will end operations at Fishkill and Pawtucket
Carrier will continue to operate out of Edison NJ and service its other accounts
No equipment will be sold to Salson. Drivers will be able to apply there if they want.
NEMF will hire some of the drivers and staff where needed

NEMF Lost Home Depot