Holland | Change Costs YRC Teamsters $10 Million

Yep. Something like 250 bucks out of each members pocket.
I knew something like this would happen when I couldn't find out the warrant price back when the vote passed.
We migh have a legal fight to get anything at all.

March 11, 2009: A change in the YRCW concession deal has just cost Teamster members $9.91 million. But it was agreed to by the International Union without so much as a whimper, let alone any vote of the affected Teamsters.

A March 4 amendment to the stock option deal has changed the date for setting the stock option price to....

Change Costs YRC Teamsters $10 Million | Teamsters for a Democratic Union

Does it really matter? Nothing from nothing is still nothing.:duh:

I have said it before. Either they(IBT) set out to hoodwink us, or they are just not knowlegable enough to represent us. I want someone smarter than me negotiating this stuff. I saw these problems coming, and I am just a dumb truck driver. Actually I asssumed they alredy had this stuff worked out with the board before they came to us with it.
Anybody wanna buyba bridge? It's the same thing. They sold us something they didn't own

Thank you Benny. Funny isn't it 4 months ago everyone thought a wage reduction was the answer? I never thought that was the solution.

I knew something like this would happen when I couldn't find out the warrant price back when the vote passed.
We might have a legal fight to get anything at all.
Same here BP. I tried my best to get answers to what our "lock in" price for the stock warrants was, and what precise date that they were officially locked in on. Nobody would or could answer. I knew that we would get a higher lock in price. That is why they kept it quiet. Just another shaft job! It sure is getting tough fighting off the feeling that we got [penetrated] over this whole deal.