Yellow | I'm new...

edgefan57

TB Lurker
Credits
I'm new at Roadway and have heard alot of people (not just @ Roadway) talking about how slow it is.
Is it always slow this time of year does it have to do with the COO?

Edgefan,

Before the old board went down , there were a lot of posts in both union and nonunion companies about freight levels being low.
Some of our levels are low due to the COO and direct loads running past the old breakbulks straight to destination terminals.

EdgeFan57 said:
I'm new at Roadway and have heard alot of people (not just @ Roadway) talking about how slow it is.
Is it always slow this time of year does it have to do with the COO?
Hey EF57.......Animo is right. Since the COO there has been lots of direct loading from terminal to terminal, skipping the breaks. The COO allowed the compnay to put linehaul drivers at some of these terminals. For example, freight that used to come from Raleigh NC (680) to Harrisburg (135) used to break in Winston (671). Now it is direct loaded and we never see it. We've been told that district tonnage is up, but the breaks don't see it. At our terminal before the change took effect, management put up a sign that said "countdown to growth". Now after the change.......even the guys that came down on the change say......"where's the growth"?? DS.

DS something is getting ready to break here and 671 is going to be a major player in this.

New growth I dunno but the freight gods will be smiling on us soon:wavey: If you got stuff to do around the house you better put it on hold or get it done now.:goodvibes: :exclaim:

Bring it on!!!