It was almost like being a Sysco Driver

MikeJ

TB Veteran
Credits
Today I had a stop that had 137 cases on it. It was 4 bays on my truck! I felt like I was a Sysco driver load up the wheeler run it in run back out to the truck, re load the wheeler run it back in repeat repeat repeat. The store kept saying to me "You done yet?" I said "No we still got more!" Just kept on bringing it in. I don't think they really thought how much 137 cases is until you see it in real life, trust me it's pretty heavy. 99% wine to which is even worse, 100 cases of beer isn't that bad, wine though doesn't stack as well and can be goofy. Especially private label stuff for Aldi which is what this was an entire load of, it was literally 1/4 of my load.

On top of that, yesterday a cable on one of my trailer doors fatigued and broke, common problem and easy fix for side loaders. When I got back in I told mechanical I said "Trailer XXX needs, a new cable on door 4 on the passenger side. Would you like me to show you where the truck is parked and the door?" No they said that's okay they said just write it up they said.

I said "I did write it up, but I want to show you any how, the truck is parked right there behind that van. It's the Blue Moon Trailer."

"Nahh, that's okay I don't need to see, it will get it fixed tonight though that's an easy fix."

I thought to my self "Will get it fixed tonight they say, yeah will see."

Well sure enough when I got to work this morning they had my truck loaded really goofy, because mechanical didn't bother to fix the broken cable. I said to my self "Will get it fixed tonight they said."

Well sure enough while I was checking out my load the head mechanic and the second in command were making there rounds and I heard them stop next to my truck and started talking about the door that was broke.