Yellow | National Master Freight Agreement

Our BA was down here today to explain. Chicago area locals were put under nmfa so they(company/international )could legally take the 5% and pension from 710 and 705. Our white paper contracts are null and void and nmfa rules apply. I love it--- been a long time coming. I'm a city driver--can I now bid the road under nmfa rules???

Yeah, but the new NMFA is not the National Master Freight Agreement anymore. It is now called the Nafta Master Freight Agreement. It is written in Spanish. They had to politically correct themselves. Since all of us is working next to nothing now. We all can benefit and compete with the foreign trucking companies, driving through the US. YRC's slogan will written on the back of the trailers in Spanish (Si se puede), which means in english (Yes We Can).

Where does it say 710 dumped you?
The IBT GEB acted under provisions provided to them under the IBT Constitution....KK

Hoffa didn't want the company to have the expense of a big COO to punish those locals for not excepting the wage reduction. This way the company can operate in those areas cheaper and the IDC still gets their dues money. Win/Win

IDC International Dues Collectors

Where does it say 710 dumped you?
The IBT GEB acted under provisions provided to them under the IBT Constitution....KK

It doesn't. I says the the IBT strong armed them into a situation where they do not want to be. New Penn had to revote, these guys just got there voices erased by the IBT. I have always been a strong union employee but this shows that our votes do not count as long as the big boys keep getting our money,

where does it say 710 dumped you?
The ibt geb acted under provisions provided to them under the ibt constitution....kk

then maybe you can explane to me when pat f wanted to give up his white paper when the 10%was being talked about the international said that it could not be done because of legal issues now it can be done what changed.