R&L | norwalk

ok bigfoot.just trying to make a couple of points. did not mean to insult you with the desk bit.i do realize there is some b.s. time leaving the yard.i just think the time we all have to spend waiting for the company is almost robbery. i realize things dont go smoothly, but the company does it to excess. i am a team driver, which i guess is my fault.we sit sometimes 4,5 hours or more/ my attitude about the company is about shot after the way we have been done this year,again,my problem.i also get the pleasure of doing a lot of my own hooks and double drops, so once again we are all still in the same boat, as we go into a lot of smaller yards.

bigfoot do you mean like when a driver gets his bills then does all his other crap then pulls up in front of the gate and goes in and bullshits for 15 or 20 minutes before he leaves while us l/h guys are going through the maze of tractor trailers and straight trucks trying to get in the yard? or do you mean at the end of their shift when they dont have time to fuel trucks because they dont get paid to do it but can stand around talking for 15 or 20 minutes waiting for the next quarter hour?

Sounds like your terminal may have a few problems. I'm a city driver and once we get our bills which can be a while due to L/H being so damned behind we don't have time to use the bathroom never mind park at the gate and BS.Try leaving the yard at 10 or 11 in the morning with 15 or 16 bills and then about 2 or 3 stops into your day your dispatcher starts hitting you with P/Us.Most days I don't get to my first del until 1130 or 1200.Thats why Im worried about dropping of a heart attack,the stress is getting to be too much.