Yellow | proposals

DRB

TB Lurker
Credits
I am a newbie to this site and thanks to 'CITY'... I am on it now. From what I see on these proposals and if it goes through... may as well figure on working as they do at conway and/or f-xfreight. All yellow is trying to do is get rid of road drivers and dock hands. I only need a few more years for pension and can see that in five years from now (if this one goes through) the new hires and younger brothers won't have to worry about voting on another contract because their probably won't be one. I certainly hope the majority turn this down. I still can't believe that our union officials made such a deal with overnight/ups... which gives the company a better leverage. Somebody dropped the ball on that frig'n deal

Don't worry my friend, I will vote NO on this garbage proposal & so will most of my teamster friends. In these tough times we need to be stronger as a union than ever before. Its not about money, its all about security for the young & old.

I don't like this proposal, I think its garbage. However, we vote this down and they refuse to bargain, we strike, or they lock us out, remember there are a lot of workers in this industry out of work right now. How quickly do you think we will be replaced. There are many who will cross our lines and even some of ours will (you know who they are too) and the gov't will support their every move.

It sucks, no doubt, but passing it might be the lesser of the two evils. If there is even a chance of stopping it anyway.

prounion; That is EXACTLY how YRC wants us to think. NOBODY EVER TAKES THE FIRST PROPOSAL!!! & WE SHOULDN'T EITHER!!! YRC & the Teamsters can't afford a lockout/strike, they will go back & fix this.