Central Transport | SWE anyone?

Enforcer75

TB Lurker
Credits
I just wondered if anyone has heard or knows how the merger of SWE went/or is going with vitran? Im a pjax driver and have been reading here alot of stuff about the vitran/chris merger, and it doesnt sound like it is going all that well.:hide:

well other than the fact they are running relay with onwer operator teams via KC DENVER an Tucumcari NM we really haven't heard. They originally started the teams relaying in KC drop at Denver and SWE was going from las vegas to denver with teams but that really got messed up when your dealing with I70 during the winter months

does vitran own anything that isnt junk?

I understand that Sierra West Express was about two weeks from going out of business when it was purchased by Vitran. Don't know how true this was but this property certainly wasn't looking to prosperous.

Jimmy B

Jimmy B

:smilie_132: Welcome aboard Jimmy B. Good to have you here on the boards. Keep up the good work by keeping us posted on SWE (Vitran West).
What is the wage scale out there? P&D, and Line Haul......

Again Wecome aboard.....:1036316054:

:smilie_132: Welcome aboard Jimmy B. Good to have you here on the boards. Keep up the good work by keeping us posted on SWE (Vitran West).
What is the wage scale out there? P&D, and Line Haul......

Again Wecome aboard.....:1036316054:

Thank you for the welcome aboard. I don't work for Vitran West, I'm a Yellow P&D driver that has developed an interest in the history of the LTL business in Northern Nevada. So I started to take a few photos to document the industry here in Nevada.

In my normal rounds I don't usally run into any of the Vitran West drivers so I really can't pass on any of that wage information.

Jimmy B

Jimmy B