TForce | T force experience

flat top

TB Regular
Credits
I'm a newly hired driver at T force , started first part of August. I'm at times thankful for the job and at the same time extremely frustrated by the job. They hired 3 of us as drivers after Yellow went down. 1 Holland driver and 2 of us from YRC. The problem when we started was no trucks and trailers for us to drive. They rented some of both initially, now they have returned trailers and tractors, the decision supposedly coming from higher up, they claimed. Now, the last few days, they have called myself and the other guy below me and stated " you have 2 choices,stay home or start at 3pm on outbound". So we both are coming in at 3 to get our hours, but last two nights we only get 6 hours in because they have too many people on the dock. Don't want to be an idiot, but is this their way of saying we F'd up and we really didn't need to hire 3 guys after all? I hear anecdotal comments from other drivers that they are missing pick-ups constantly. Then I hear comments from drivers saying that T force is primarily focused on deliveries ,not pickups, because managers receive their bonuses off of what they deliver. I know YRC was a mess and I lived it for 27 years, but this place has its own dysfunctions and Im beginning to think my time here will be short lived. Thanks for letting me rant.

I’ve been working here for 8 years. I was laid off last November and me and 3 other guys were called back and one YRC GUY HIRED 5 weeks ago. We were all very optimistic, however the optimism has subsided.
Got about 60 hours the first week and since I’m lucky to get 40.
The YRC driver has only been in a truck 2 or 3 times since being released on his own and is basically working part time dock hours.

If they don’t get rid of the UPS mentality/ management. I don’t believe things will ever change.

There all about numbers and not customers!