Yellow | Trying for my CDL's

Docksteward

Teamsters Local 71
Credits
I am currently studying for my CDL test. I have the NC CDL booklet from DMV. I also am taking practice tests online. Can you guys think of anything in particular I need to look for in the test. I have been told it's better to take the computer test VS the paper. Thanks in advance for the info. Maybe I could the TheBigR to stand in and take it for me..........:bgroovy: since he's got all of that "extra" time now!!:rolleyes: DS.

Docksteward said:
I am currently studying for my CDL test. I have the NC CDL booklet from DMV. I also am taking practice tests online. Can you guys think of anything in particular I need to look for in the test. I have been told it's better to take the computer test VS the paper. Thanks in advance for the info. Maybe I could the TheBigR to stand in and take it for me..........:bgroovy: since he's got all of that "extra" time now!!:rolleyes: DS.
I already forgot which one is the brake and which one is the clutch.......:Zzzz: :rofl2:

Read the book twice and you will probably come close to passing it.

I have been a cdl/ class a driver for almost 20 years and I just had to get my license renewed and it took me two times to pass it, but to be honest, I never looked at the book.

don't get discouraged if you fail it a few times, they have very specific questions like wanting to know exact feet and stuff so pay close attention to numbers in the book and remember them

Docksteward, I know that 120 we have copies of cdl test that the guys study off of. Check with your local they might have them.

Docksteward said:
When studying, if you read something , people are likely to remember what they read about 6 to 11 percent of the time ....but ,when they write the answers down on paper, they remember up to 60 percent of the time. Also in the cdl test ,it will be multiple choice answers, and if one of the answers has the words ,lawfully ,legally or safely .....it's the correct answer.