TForce | Article 5 sec 2

I am a manager and have had to lay off. I followed the rules and we bumped our lowest seniority person to part-time (casual) and bumped the casual to the street. As I understand it, when the bumped driver does dock work he will be paid the part-time dock worker rate of $10.50/hr, when I need to use him to run a volume he gets paid his full P&D rate, where ever he falls in the progression. The contract does have to much "gray" and we need to work together to make things work.

Allthough I agree we must work together to make this company profitable deezer , as well as making the contract work, for the sake of the first statement I made,( and by the way welcome to the boards) according to the "MOU" just published, a fulltime person who bumps to a part time position gets his fulltime rate now. I also have an issue with PU&D drivers getting $.50 cents less for working the dock for a period of time in the AM prior to his or her departure. Most of this is due to bad departure times at our breakbulk in the northeast.

If a roaddriver will now be paid fullrate for drop and hooks and dockwork, why should PU&D drivers be knickeled and dimed to death for working limited time on the dock. In our case it's 1-2 hours in some instances.

And here is the thread for the MOU.
http://www.truckingboards.com/truck...9-ups-freight-national-dessions-new-post.html