XPO | Assest Allocation

ClearBlack

TB Lurker
Credits
I am new to this 401k biz, so I am learning as I go. I get the general impression it is wise to not leave all your eggs in one basket. But at the same time, im not sure exactly "where" to allocate my contributions.

AS of now, my portfolio %'s are as follows:

2.3% Conway Common Stock
97.7% Retirement 2040 Fund

I am now 31 yrs of age. Lets say Conway is still here when I retire in 31 yrs at age 62(or whatever age it is by then) My weekly contribution % is currently 10. Am I on track for a good retirement?? I have no way to guage anything......Im hopeless...:hide:

Ive been trying to educate myself of 401k's but dont know if I am getting it or not. The 2040 fund appears to be professionally allocated for me, so was it a mistake to add the Conway Stock?

Could any of you tell me where your contributions are allocated to.

I am new to this 401k biz, so I am learning as I go. I get the general impression it is wise to not leave all your eggs in one basket. But at the same time, im not sure exactly "where" to allocate my contributions.

2.3% Conway Common Stock

I am now 31 yrs of age. Lets say Conway is still here when I retire in 31 yrs at age 62(or whatever age it is by then) My weekly contribution % is currently 10. Am I on track for a good retirement?? I have no way to guage anything......Im hopeless...:hide:

Ive been trying to educate myself of 401k's but dont know if I am getting it or not. The 2040 fund appears to be professionally allocated for me, so was it a mistake to add the Conway Stock?

If you look under "power tools" on the troweprice website, it can show you how much money you will have at retirement with your current elections and contributrions.

I do keep about 20% of my 401K in the money marker(cash). You never know what can happen. but, yeah don't keep everything in one place. Change it up. but, keep most of it in the 2040 retirement. Just my opinion.