Yellow | Dec 31st shutting the doors rumor?

triumph

TB Lurker
Credits
Had a Fedex freight drive tell me their sales force has informed him that we’ll cease operation at year’s end.
Any truth to this rumor?

You never can tell,years ago if you told me Yellow was buying Roadway I would have walked away laughing.Alls I can say is whatever may be may be,This buy out stunk to high heaven from day 1

Had a Fedex freight drive tell me their sales force has informed him that we’ll cease operation at year’s end.
Any truth to this rumor?
Well I heard WE, are buying out FX, and UPS. New company will be named UP-YR-FED.com.

triumph said:
Any truth to this rumor?

No,no,no. Im a Freight driver also and last time YRC was mentioned by our salesman it was in the context of FXF not engaging in the price war anymore. Now we wont haul anything we dont make 10% on.

Rumors like that are best left go, not repeated etc. IF YRC shuts their doors there will be no advance notice.
Happy Holidays.

I would like to see that Fed-Ex driver throw some of the YRC freight over the fence
like he did in the U-Tube video That would be funny

Fedex Freight and Fedex National merged the two operations last January to form Fedex Freight. 100 terminals were closed and over 1700 employees were going to be laid off. At that time some employees were offered a substancial severance package to retire early and save jobs for the younger employees. I took the deal and retired after 33.5 years of service as a road driver. Last quarter Fedex Freight made 40 million dollars. After all this work and expense do you really think Fred Smith is just going to close the doors on a money making operation? TP FXF retired and loving it.

Any truth to this rumor?
That is correct, we don't work on New Years day,it is one of our holidays. I heard that Fed Ex now will just drop packages on the street as they drive by and blow the horn at the same time. :TR10driving03: