XPO | dock supervisor

kanglou

TB Lurker
Credits
I am a city driver and everytime i'm on the dock this supervisor is always giving me dumb things to do. what can I do?

I am a city driver and everytime i'm on the dock this supervisor is always giving me dumb things to do. what can I do?

What dumb things are you talking about? Can you give examples?
This all might be part of your job duties.

Do what he tells you to do and cash your check on Thursday. 20+ bucks an hour to to menial tasks always sets well with me. Welcome to the boards Kanglou.

I suggest that you follow his directions. I learned the hard way, some time ago, that it is just best to do as they say, and cash the check on payday. He won't be there for any length of time, they never are.....

To change up the day in and day out breaking and loading, I enjoy the "dumb things to do".

Keep your mouth shut, don't make waves and do what your told. Some of our drivers have talked to FOS's that is the not the right thing to do and get into trouble. Act like a TM, act stupid and do what your told. Thats the way they like it.

they may seem dumb but apparently they must be something that need to be accomplished... you're getting paid to do it.

Ya still haven't told us just what dumb things you're doing.

Don't feel bad, I got called in years ago by the FOS on my day off to clean the bathroom and break room. The toliet runneth over.

I mean I know I am lucky to have a job, but we have a group that comes in at the same time and he will let them go home and have me do fac work. It sounds petty, but it kind of bothers me.

I mean I know I am lucky to have a job, but we have a group that comes in at the same time and he will let them go home and have me do fac work. It sounds petty, but it kind of bothers me.

Seniority maybe..??? you really need to provide some details so everyone can assist you with your original question...

Are the dumb things you alluded to that he makes you work the FAC..??