Estes | Over-board line-haul position questions...

BR-DRIVER

TB Lurker
Credits
I had an interview already and I am in the final process to be hired for an over-board line-haul position. Is there any driver from ESTES here that could help me understand how much money average (weekly) I can make in this position? They are offering me 0.45 cpm, 5 days out, 2 in. I'm working right now, and I'm afraid that I will make less money going this way, but they keep saying that I will make " a lot money", I'm a 18 years veteran, and I heard and saw (almost) everything in this business, and I don't want to jump in a bad ship. Help guys... Thank you in advance!

they say 5 out and two in, but if you are out friday and they have no freight to send you home, then you go where the freight goes.yes you can make some money, probably what you make where you are now. you will sleep in nasty bunk houses with no tv. some are so small you cant open the door without hitting the bed. most are in the same area as the dock and office so you dont sleep well. most motels are crack houses are ***** houses, estes isnt spending much for you to be comfortable.they will give you enough on the bone to keep you coming back for more.it isnt the best place to work, but i guess it isnt the worst.

I had an interview already and I am in the final process to be hired for an over-board line-haul position. Is there any driver from ESTES here that could help me understand how much money average (weekly) I can make in this position? They are offering me 0.45 cpm, 5 days out, 2 in. I'm working right now, and I'm afraid that I will make less money going this way, but they keep saying that I will make " a lot money", I'm a 18 years veteran, and I heard and saw (almost) everything in this business, and I don't want to jump in a bad ship. Help guys... Thank you in advance!
It's extraboard, lol..you should see an increase every 6 months.. As far as I'm concerned, it don't get no better. look at some other threads