XPO | Question about hiring

strunguptight

TB Lurker
Credits
I'm new to Con-way and I've got a Question. Why is Con-way hiring so many dsr's. I'm glad they are but just courious why Con-way is hiring when everybody else is laying off or not hiring nobody. I've ask mangement and they just say that there expecting freight to bust open.I didn't think major companys made big desicsion's on expectations.So what do yall guys/gals think.Like I said I'm thankful they are hiring and I like Con-way pretty good.

Depends where you are in the country....I know it's August, but Christmas season will be starting soon, bad economy and all, and if you saw the update video this morning, we actually saw increased volume in July, normally a very stagnant month for freight..The end of the 3rd quarter into the 4th quarter is normally the "slam" time of year...Speculation by all on Wall street and in the business community see a bit of a rebound coming the remainder of the year...

I'm new to Con-way and I've got a Question. Why is Con-way hiring so many dsr's. I'm glad they are but just courious why Con-way is hiring when everybody else is laying off or not hiring nobody. I've ask mangement and they just say that there expecting freight to bust open.I didn't think major companys made big desicsion's on expectations.So what do yall guys/gals think.Like I said I'm thankful they are hiring and I like Con-way pretty good.