R&L | Raises

Dirtyneck

TB Lurker
Credits
Until the "DIRTYNECK" gets his raises back, this job will be nothing more than just a paycheck. I'm not a slacker, I know my job I've been doing it for just under 13 yrs. and the 401 and your paid days off PLEASE the "CHOSEN ON TOP OF THE HILL" knew if they tossed us a bone and that's what it is JUST A BONE then they knew that would shut most of you up. Some of you guys haven't been here longer then a year or so while the better half of R&L's work force (with more than a year on the job) knows just how much harder it's gotten (stress, bullshit, labor and all the office politics) so to us guys YES raises are VERY IMPORTANT. To those who read this and get there panties all bunched up please you need not reply, finish your 90 day probation then reply.

For those who continue to suck up to the "CHOSEN" try sucking up after 23 deliveries and
15 plus pick ups when you stink and have had the bull crap screaming down on you all day telling you to hurry up, see here in south Texas we're not a pretty cream puff
terminal and the 23/15 day is a typical day here, and all us guys here completed our 90 day probation many years ago.

Last edited by a moderator:
You are damn right..They are getting far more than the $23.47 an hour they are paying..(We are way underpaid)They are getting about $30.00 an hour out of me and most everyone at our terminal.

The personal days and 401-k match are things we earned, and you are right, they think by throwing us this bone it will shut us up..

How bout some damn overtime pay..We are getting sick and tired of 12-14 hour days, every frickin day,and no time to eat a lunch, and so exhausted on the weekend after working 60 hours, you don't feel loke doing anything but recuperating.

Getting blamed for bringing freight back, or missing deliveries, when they set you up for failure, just by the way they route you everyday..