XPO | Road Test with Fedex Freight

Speed Bird

TB Lurker
Credits
Did road test with FEDEX FR today Bran new Volvo Radio automatic fith wheel release nice and quit , power. Looks like I will be jumping ship soon. At the bottom of the board right now with conway. What do you guys think stick out at conway or mone on to FEDEX FREIGHT. The starting pay is better but top rate is only 21.00 and some change right now.

How are the bennies?? Perks?? Vacations?? If you are at bottom of board here, you will be there also. Plus, a better top pay here. And it keeps going up from what I here. By the time I reach top pay, it will have moved a few bucks is the rumor.

Just cause they are "FedEx" and have better tractors, doesnt mean the whole package is better. Or it might for you.

Just remember to look at the whole picture.

I hate to say this but if you are bottom of the board here you are better off going to FDX. If I didn't have 13yrs here i'd be over there.

I'm a UPS Freight city driver,coming to your board as a guest.
I wanted to add my opinion on this thread.
You can take it,or leave it.
But I'm in my 44th year as a city driver.
I've been with 15 LTL trucking companies.
All but one were union companies.
All but three are out of business.

Now to get to the point.
Money isn't every thing,you have to concider.
How is the management to get along with.
The shift,or shifts you have to work.
The equipment you'll have to operate.
Pension plan,and all other benefits.

And last but not least,the long term out look of the company in general.

Do they run their operation in a profitable way,so they will still be in business by the time your going to retire from them.

Or do you think they may be running their company into the ground?

To concider your well being,over money is the wiser choice,in my opinion.