XPO | Senior drivers with dock bid?

SoapinTrucker

Boatswainmate USN 1981-92
Credits
Hi all! I am a senior driver out west, and intentionally have a FAC dock bid, are there many of us? I just love working the dock, and then doing a line run once in awhile, when the extra bored (LOL) doesn't get them all, like on weekends I'll sign up.

I just thought to post this because I see raised eyebrows now and then that I am on a dock bid :)

Anyway, have a fine Con-Way day to all, and please be SAFE! :)

:smilies-19296:

SoapinTrucker said:
Hi all! I am a senior driver out west, and intentionally have a FAC dock bid, are there many of us? I just love working the dock, and then doing a line run once in awhile, when the extra bored (LOL) doesn't get them all, like on weekends I'll sign up.

I just thought to post this because I see raised eyebrows now and then that I am on a dock bid :)

Anyway, have a fine Con-Way day to all, and please be SAFE! :)

:smilies-19296:
I also have a dock bid. But love is a strong word. I bet you really love it when it gets 10 below. Every day Im working on the dock alls I can think about is why didnt I go to school, cause this really, really sucks. A monkey could do my job.

I did it my 5th and 6th year just to break up the monotony and mix it up a little.People thought I had lost my mind.:hysterical: Other than the cut in pay I enjoyed it.

Look at dock work as getting paid to work out. Get off the forklift and move the freight the old fashion way. I like to work the dock, it helps to keep my mind clear.

ShakyJake said:
I also have a dock bid. But love is a strong word. I bet you really love it when it gets 10 below. Every day I'm working on the dock alls I can think about is why didn't I go to school, cause this really, really sucks. A monkey could do my job.