FedEx Freight | The Time Is Getting Closer

fr8rookie

TB Lurker
Credits
Well the time for WML is winding down and the end is near. WML will be riding off into the sunset like so many other Trucking Companies gobbled up by the big guys. Anybody got any last words?? now be kind

roadwhore said:
well get ready to be treated like a number and not a driver,thats the way fxf treats there drivers.

Please tell me the difference between how Fed Ex treats it's driver's and how other companies do? I often hear this being said but don't understand what is being implied. I've been driving for almost 20 years ( Fed Ex for 2 years) I don't understand where everyone is coming from with this statement? Do you walk in and they say "Hi, #1234567" if thats the case well then I can see where you are coming from.

fr8rookie said:
Well the time for WML is winding down and the end is near. WML will be riding off into the sunset like so many other Trucking Companies gobbled up by the big guys. Anybody got any last words?? now be kind

I know what you mean. Are we closing as of Friday or the Weekend? I have been with WML for 13 years and enjoy my years. The unknown is scarey and exciting at the same time.

Tuesday will be the 1st day as FNL. I am excited about the change. The family has done a wonderful job, but this company is growing. We need more experienced leadership to guide us.