ODFL | A few questions

Champion bulldo

TB Lurker
Credits
1.What is the starting rate at odfl? How long does it take to get top rate
2. On average how much is insurance premium for just husband and wife
3. As a new driver to odfl would u get at least 40 hours?
4. On average how long does it take to get a bid run?
5. Does odfl have layoffs often?
6. I have many years of P&D experience does that count for anything with odfl

1.What is the starting rate at odfl? How long does it take to get top rate
2. On average how much is insurance premium for just husband and wife
3. As a new driver to odfl would u get at least 40 hours?
4. On average how long does it take to get a bid run?
5. Does odfl have layoffs often?
6. I have many years of P&D experience does that count for anything with odfl
Another question

Does odfl let u eat ur lunch while driving or do they make u take a 30min lunch without pay

Are you serious? Are you actually suggesting you don't want to take a lunch break like normal workers and you want to eat some kind of lunch while you are driving? Is this what today's workforce has become? OMG!!
Yea I prefer just to eat a quick sandwich or bag of chips while I drive to my next stop. I much rather do that then sit for a unpaid 30mim

Not sure about starting pay but takes 3 years to reach top pay. Top pay around 30.00 depends on location. Layoffs of course prior exp. may get u a job over someone with less exp.Layoffs of course no work no need to pay someone not to work.

Hours depends on freight no 40 hrs if no work. are you talking bid run p and d or linehaul. Both depend on location number of drivers and so forth. If u have a jod now stay with it. Od does things how they want to period........ good luck