Yellow | Black balling yellow workers

mud_cat

TB Lurker
Credits
Are you guys in other states catching hell finding work? Here in Atlanta area a lot of my old coworkers and Holland employees that I've talk to, are being denied jobs with other LtL companies. I was a city driver for 19 yrs at Yellow and I was told that I didn't have enough city driving experience. I was told they couldn't verify my employment. I've been given every excuse imaginable. Seems as if yellow employees Are being blackballed.

Screenshot_20230823-223132653c1c91e2f239bb.md.jpeg

Are you guys in other states catching hell finding work? Here in Atlanta area a lot of my old coworkers and Holland employees that I've talk to, are being denied jobs with other LtL companies. I was a city driver for 19 yrs at Yellow and I was told that I didn't have enough city driving experience. I was told they couldn't verify my employment. I've been given every excuse imaginable. Seems as if yellow employees Are being blackballed.

They got us over a barrel.

I know of two incidents at SAIA and one of a lesser extent at ADP, where this alleged "blackballing" has occurred. The HR departments are the ones instructed to NOT hire anyone from a previous union company unless out of necessity. Being in this business for over 20rs, you get to know alot of folks who have moved around industry. They share their experiences. Once the hammer came down on Yellow, it was a well known fact that if someone wanted a job at a non-union co, 9 times outta 10 he was being rejected. I was told "they're being careful, HR is calling the shots", etc etc. Sadly, they group us all together

Screenshot_20230818_143826_Facebook.md.jpeg