Yellow | CDL Requirements at Roadway Express for Coo.

rdwy nc

TB Lurker
Credits
I work as a dock worker at Roadway Express, Kernersville, N.C., Terminal #671.
Concerning the coo on June,15, 2008.
I talked to my local union business agent yesterday, and I found out that if a person wishes to transfer to Memphis, Tn., Knoxville, Tn., Richmond, Va., Newburgh, N.Y., for the coo, they must possess a CDL to be permitted to transfer.
St. Louis is the only barn that you do not have to have a cdl to transfer. Roadway will provide training for those teamsters wishing to obtain a cdl. St. Louis only has twelve dock positions available.
I am starting to wander if these coos are a way for the co. to get rid of teamsters who do not posssess CDL's? Sincerely, No Cdl in N.C.

I work as a dock worker at Roadway Express, Kernersville, N.C., Terminal #671.
Concerning the coo on June,15, 2008.
I talked to my local union business agent yesterday, and I found out that if a person wishes to transfer to Memphis, Tn., Knoxville, Tn., Richmond, Va., Newburgh, N.Y., for the coo, they must possess a CDL to be permitted to transfer.
St. Louis is the only barn that you do not have to have a cdl to transfer. Roadway will provide training for those teamsters wishing to obtain a cdl. St. Louis only has twelve dock positions available.
I am starting to wander if these coos are a way for the co. to get rid of teamsters who do not posssess CDL's? Sincerely, No Cdl in N.C.

How can this be a way for the company to get rid of teamsters without a cdl, if, they are offering to train non cdl employees in order to obtain cdl qualification???

what if you cant pass the dot physcial. no cdl no transfer?