ABF | Right to work YAY!

Boilerpeddle

Drawing found in trailer
Credits
Ok so I guess we have right to work in Indiana whether for bad or worse.
Anyone in right to work states chime in a tell me what to expect in the way of changes, if any.
Does this mean a casual can work without paying dues?
Regular full time?

Yes they will be able to work without paying dues full and part time, I'm from NC a right to work state. We have a few drivers and dock workers not paying,

More union busting, are in China or the USA. Thats all this is about hoping the unions go broke from workers not paying dues. When we are all working for $8.00 per hour maybe then the states will be happy.

Union dues help pay for representation !
CBS_PERRY_MASON_015_IMAGE_CIAN.jpg

I'm from SC and our Governeror is trying to get legislation through that will lessen the power of unions when it comes to employees getting fired and then the union getting their jobs back. I'm a non union driver, but by no means anti union. I think it's crap and I also do not think it will pass.

Yes they will be able to work without paying dues full and part time, I'm from NC a right to work state. We have a few drivers and dock workers not paying,

So do they still qualify for a pension and have Union healthcare ? This is all new stuff to me and I wonder how it works. I thought if you are not paying dues, your not a dues paying member in good standing so no Union benefits. Are they on the seniority list ? I guess if their rights are violated they are on their own ?

So do they still qualify for a pension and have Union healthcare ? This is all new stuff to me and I wonder how it works. I thought if you are not paying dues, your not a dues paying member in good standing so no Union benefits. Are they on the seniority list ? I guess if their rights are violated they are on their own ?
I am pretty sure the union still has to represent non paying persons who are I guess considered non memebers.