Union warehouses back east?

sfdriver

TB Lurker
Credits
Hi all,

I'm new here and wanted to know witch sysco warehouses are union back east? I am a driver in CA. now but I'm looking to move next summer. We are union at my warehouse and from how it is here I would not work for this company if it was not union. Any info would be great.

Was looking in the Kentucky/West Virginia area. Any surrounding states would be fine. Driving an hour or so to get to work is no big deal.

Hi all,

I'm new here and wanted to know witch sysco warehouses are union back east? I am a driver in CA. now but I'm looking to move next summer. We are union at my warehouse and from how it is here I would not work for this company if it was not union. Any info would be great.

sfdriver, your not alone, I wouldn't work for a non-union Sysco house ever! I would work at KFC first! We are union in OK, come here, we are needing drivers, but if you want to really go back east, there are guys that can help, like sharpshooter, just let us know where you want to be.

You'd probably like eastern TN, Kingsport is on the border of VA and W.va, great area to raise a family too...plus no state income tax. If they are union there it would probably be Local 519 out of Knoxville

Thanks sharpshooter. I will check it out. My business agent has a call into international right now about witch warehouses are union. I guess they have a person that handles all the sysco business. Just waiting for a reply. Been 2 weeks so trying to find out my self.

Sysco Harmony,PA(Pittsburgh) is union. They have drops yards in Fairmont/clarksburg,Wv, Morgantown,Wv, and Houston,PA. They are looking to hire two more driver in Houston,PA in January.