Yellow | New Hire Need Info

Paul G

TB Lurker
Credits
Recruiter called and gave me a Road Driver job,
Said I'd have 160hrs with a trainer since I'm a recent grad no exp. He mentioned the pay 54cents a mile, im in Chicagoland area.
Is it true YRC doesn't provide health insurance atm?
What are some of the negative things going on at YRC? Should I just give the guy a call back and tell him I've decided to go with another company or is it worth going to YRC for at least 1 year to get some exp and then look elsewhere?

Said I'd have 160hrs with a trainer since I'm a recent grad no exp. He mentioned the pay 54cents a mile, im in Chicagoland area.
What are some of the negative things going on at YRC? Should I just give the guy a call back and tell him I've decided to go with another company or is it worth going to YRC for at least 1 year to get some exp and then look elsewhere?
With this virus going in any direction, you very well may want to give it a try for the experience, for a year. Insurance after 90 days. If you are looking at LTL, not too many others are hiring right now. Do yourself a favor though, and don’t go OTR truckload right away. Thanks for stopping by.

With this virus going in any direction, you very well may want to give it a try for the experience, for a year. Insurance after 90 days. If you are looking at LTL, not too many others are hiring right now. Do yourself a favor though, and don’t go OTR truckload right away. Thanks for stopping by.

Thanks for the reply...I was thinking the same thing, just getting some experience and such. Only thing I'm not looking forward to is being on Call, he mentioned you have a 2 hr window and I'm not sure how that works if they call you at 1am and you've been up since 7am the day before...