XPO | Question

free_thinker

TB Lurker
Credits
If you can't always do both (which, obviously, is the goal), is it better to: a.) Be late to reship, and move all the freight that day; or b.) Be on time to reship, but let a substantial amount of freight sit until the next day?

Do any of you have this problem?

Thanks.

If you can't always do both (which, obviously, is the goal), is it better to: a.) Be late to reship, and move all the freight that day; or b.) Be on time to reship, but let a substantial amount of freight sit until the next day?

Do any of you have this problem?

Thanks.
We don't leave anything behind coming off of outbound,FAC is a differant story.

I've always believed in cut times.Cut times for P/D pickups,for loads heading to the FAC,for loads leaving the FAC and for the P/D runs,but as a driver I have no control over this. :cuss:

A lot of our freight is on time or it's on us. Can't haul freight for free and stay in business so like Jackpot says "better late than never." when it comes to leaving terminals. It has to move. It makes us who we are. Press on :1036316054:

Also depends what time the freight it picked up from the customer. If it's after 5pm...LET IT SIT! No sense screwing up the fac with freight that doesn't have to move, or isn't projected. {That's another subject....23 bill breakers full of unprojected freight.}

Also depends what time the freight it picked up from the customer. If it's after 5pm...let it sit. No sense screwing up the fac with freight that doesn't have to move, or isn't projected. {That's another subject....23 bill breakers full of unprojected freight.}
We pick up after 5 and we do better then most to the fac's. Don't let it sit, thats what the other guy's do.